The piggy bank waits for no one

Who doesn't want an overflowing piggy bank? Via Flickr user kennysarmy.

Who doesn’t want an overflowing piggy bank? Via Flickr user kennysarmy.

It’s easy to sweep information aside, letting it get lost in a closet never to be used.

Now that you know about budgeting, saving money, and how to use your saved cash, you might be tempted to say, “I’ll save this for next month when I have a clean slate.” And then a month passes, and another. Gradually, you forget about the existence of the information.

Don’t let that happen.

At the risk of sounding like a salesman after a fat commission, do this today and not tomorrow. If your financial life is a mess, start fixing it. If you learned anything from my budgeting 101 posts, act on it.

I don’t even get a commission if you use this info.

I hope I imparted at least one piece of wisdom on you in my money management lessons. But I want to hear what you have to say. What financial advice or information do you think I missed? Did my posts help you in some way? If not, why didn’t they?

If you don’t want to comment, you can tell me in this poll.

2 comments
  1. Sharon Fleitman said:

    If someone has a tendency to overspend, he/she could pay in cash as much as possible and use a credit card with a low limit to avoid credit purgatory.

Leave a Reply

