Through the lens of Paris

Some call it the city of romance. Obviously, those people haven’t visited Paris in January.

I took a few hundred photos of the city during my week-long stay there. What struck me about Paris was the beautiful architecture and statues in the older parts of the city. This gallery includes 12 of my favorite photos that I took of Paris. Why 12? Because that’s what I chose.

Some photos feature placid scenes. Others show people on the street. There are a few I just thought were funny.

Click on the first photo to enter the gallery, see the photos in fullscreen, and read the details of them.

Let me know what you think of the gallery and any individual photographs.

3 comments
  1. Your photos are stunning! I can’t wait to visit Paris this April! 🙂 Is your Eiffel Tower picture (the 2nd photo in the slideshow) from the 2nd floor or 3rd floor? Also how do you get this fabulous slideshow to show up? Love the way your pix are laid out.

    • Thank you so much! Paris is gorgeous. I can’t wait to see your photos from it. The second Eiffel Tower photo was from the 2nd floor. The top floor was closed the day I went. When I inserted the gallery, I made the type “Tiles” to get that layout.

Leave a Reply

